Sports News

Auto Racing
Results | Standings | Schedule | Stats | Drivers | Series:

NASCAR buys Daytona, Talladega from ISC

(AP Photo/Wade Payne)

(AP) -- NASCAR announced the $2 billion purchase of International Speedway Corp. on Wednesday, an aggressive move to gain control of key racetracks and set itself up for sweeping changes that could save America's most popular racing series.

The deal is expected to close by the end of the year.

ISC owns 12 tracks that host NASCAR races, including Daytona International Speedway, Talladega Superspeedway, Darlington Raceway and Homestead-Miami Speedway. Its holdings stretch from New York to California , and ISC is one of two major facilities companies that host NASCAR races, along with Speedway Motorsports Inc. SMI did not immediately return a message seeking comment on the deal.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
Monster Energy NASCAR CupCoca-Cola 600May 263:00 PT4:00 MT5:00 CT6:00 ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 北京时间3:00 MST4:00 CST5:00 EST2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 CT0:00 CET19:00 BRT TV: FOX
XFINITYAlsco 300 at CharlotteMay 2510:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET13:00 ET17:00 GMT1:00 北京时间10:00 MST11:00 CST12:00 EST21:00 UAE12:00 CT19:00 CET14:00 BRT TV: FS1
Gander Outdoors TruckSpeedyCash.com 400Jun. 76:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 北京时间6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 CT3:00 CET22:00 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 J.Logano 478 1
2 K.Busch 469 3
3 K.Harvick 440 0
4 C.Elliott 423 1
5 B.Keselowski 421 3
6 D.Hamlin 404 2
7 M.Truex Jr. 396 2
8 K.Busch 387 0
9 C.Bowyer 357 0
10 R.Blaney 340 0
11 A.Almirola 334 0
12 A.Bowman 329 0
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.